Русский English
BRANDS OF
VOLKSWAGEN GROUP RUS
 

About Volkswagen Group Rus

Volkswagen Group Rus brings together the work of the six brands of the Volkswagen Group that are available on the Russian market — Volkswagen, ŠKODA, Audi, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles, Bentley and Lamborghini. In 2016, the company’s sales in Russia reached 157,000 vehicles. At the company’s manufacturing sites were produced 147,000 vehicles in 2016: 110 000 cars — at the Volkswagen Group Rus plant in Kaluga, and 37 000 vehicles — at the production site in Nizhny Novgorod. The market share of Volkswagen Group in Russia reached 11% in 2016.

Starting from November 2007, Volkswagen Group Rus has been manufacturing automobiles in Kaluga, 170 km southwest of Moscow. In October 2009, the plant celebrated the official launch of its full cycle production in a ceremony attended by top government officials. At the moment, Volkswagen Tiguan, Volkswagen Polo and ŠKODA Rapid are being produced at the plant in Kaluga. On June 14, 2011, Volkswagen Group Rus and GAZ Group signed an agreement for the contract assembly of Volkswagen and ŠKODA automobiles at the GAZ plant in Nizhny Novgorod. In accordance with that agreement, a full cycle production of ŠKODA Yeti, Volkswagen Jetta and ŠKODA Octavia has already begun at GAZ.

In 2015 the new engine plant was launched in Kaluga. In February 2016 Volkswagen Group Rus has produced 1 000 000th vehicle here — Volkswagen Polo Allstar equipped with locally manufactured engine.

In March 2016 Volkswagen Group Rus opened a new spare parts and accessories warehouse in Chekhov (Moscow region).

In November 2016 at the Volkswagen Group Rus plant in Kaluga was opened a new body shop with total area of 12 000 sq.m. The additional facilities have allowed the company to organize the production of the new Volkswagen Tiguan. Volkswagen Group’s total investment in the production of this model will reach 180 million euro.

Volkswagen Group is committed to the Russian market and is consecutively fulfilling its investment program in Russia. With a total investment of 1.75 billion euros in its business in Russia, Volkswagen Group became one of the largest foreign investors in the Russian automotive industry.

Volkswagen Group Rus was the official automobile partner for the Sochi 2014 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games. The company provided the Sochi-2014 Organizing Committee with more than 3,000 cars from the Volkswagen, Audi, ŠKODA, and Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles brands in order to transport guests during the preparations for the 2014 Games and over the course of the Games themselves. The majority of the cars were manufactured at the company’s plants in Russia.

Русский English
МАРКИ
VOLKSWAGEN GROUP RUS
 

О ФОЛЬКСВАГЕН Груп Рус

«ФОЛЬКСВАГЕН Груп Рус» объединяет на российском рынке работу шести марок концерна: Volkswagen — легковые автомобили, ŠKODA, Audi, Volkswagen Коммерческие автомобили, Bentley и Lamborghini. В 2016 году объем продаж компании на российском рынке составил 157 000 автомобилей. На производственных площадках компании в 2016 году было произведено 147 000 автомобилей: 110 000 автомобилей — на заводе компании в Калуге и 37 000 автомобилей — на производственной площадке в Нижнем Новгороде. Доля рынка группы Volkswagen в России по итогам 2016 года достигла 11%.

С ноября 2007 года «ФОЛЬКСВАГЕН Груп Рус» производит автомобили в Калуге, в 170 км к юго-западу от Москвы. В октябре 2009 года на заводе в присутствии первых лиц государства было торжественно запущено производство полного цикла. В данный момент на заводе в Калуге производятся модели Volkswagen Tiguan, Volkswagen Polo и ŠKODA Rapid. 14 июня 2011 года «ФОЛЬКСВАГЕН Груп Рус» и «Группа ГАЗ» заключили соглашение о контрактной сборке автомобилей Volkswagen и ŠKODA на заводе ГАЗ в Нижнем Новгороде. В соответствии с соглашением на ГАЗе организован полный цикл производства автомобилей ŠKODA Yeti, Volkswagen Jetta и ŠKODA Octavia.

В сентябре 2015 года на автомобильном предприятии в Калуге состоялся запуск завода по производству двигателей. В феврале 2016 года с конвейера в Калуге сошел миллионный автомобиль, которым стал Volkswagen Polo Allstar с двигателем локального производства.

В марте 2016 года компания «ФОЛЬКСВАГЕН Груп Рус» ввела в эксплуатацию новый склад запасных частей и аксессуаров в подмосковном городе Чехов.

В ноябре 2016 года на заводе «ФОЛЬКСВАГЕН Груп Рус» в Калуге был открыт новый кузовной цех площадью 12 000 кв. м. Дополнительные мощности предприятия позволили организовать производство Volkswagen Tiguan второго поколения. Общий объем инвестиций Volkswagen Group в производство нового Tiguan составит 180 млн. евро.

Volkswagen Group последовательно придерживается выполнения своей инвестиционной программы на российском рынке. С общим объемом инвестиций 1,75 млрд. евро в свой бизнес в России, концерн Volkswagen является одним из крупнейших иностранных инвесторов в российскую автомобильную промышленность.

«ФОЛЬКСВАГЕН Груп Рус» выступила официальным партнером Олимпийских и Паралимпийских зимних игр в Сочи в 2014 году. Для организации трансфера гостей компания предоставила Оргкомитету Сочи-2014 более 3000 автомобилей марок Volkswagen — легковые автомобили, Audi, ŠKODA и Volkswagen Коммерческие автомобили, большинство из которых было произведено на российских заводах компании.